The Right Kind of Hot Flash

hotflashreviewcover

Hot Flash

Eden Baylee
Kindle eBook
296 KB
87 Pages

Available @ Amazon
Hot Flash is a very smart collection of 14 quick reads and 6 poetic pieces, ones you could drink in a gulp but that should be savored like a good glass of red that warms your depths with the promise of a night to remember: A night of fun, sex, & possibilities.

From A Second Chance with Death – La petite mort:

“Death is not cold. He’s hot, very, very hot. I feel his presence in the room as I undress. He lies next to me on the bed, and his heat immediately spreads to my body. I tell him I’m not afraid of him and he scoffs. I touch myself in the way that I know turns him on.”

In, I’m not Mad, I’m Hysterical – A shrink tries to cure a woman’s “hysteria”. Lena visits a doctor enlisted by her husband to cure her urges. (Re the doc)

“This guy is something else, so incredibly innocent that I could bait him with a piece of snot. “First of all, doc, don’t call me by my name. You haven’t earned the right, and you’re not going to endear yourself to me by doing so.””

I want more of Lena – I want to know her – and about her. And I really want her to do bad things to the good doctor.

The lazy reader wants and needs every last lick and thrust described to them in complete detail. Less work that way. No imagining required. Author Eden Baylee isn’t letting us off that easily, and with Hot Flash she has quite simply perfected the art of stop action writing and injected it with just the right amount of erotic suggestion.

14 flash & 6 poetic works — Also contains 2 non-erotic works
Cover Design JB Graphics

 

About Lily Lick

Lily Lick has always been interested in the physical extension of emotional interactions, which yes, is just a fancy way of saying something else. She thinks it's freaking fantastic that she gets to combine some of the things she loves the most: reading, writing, astrology stuff... and yes, sex. She does them all in Toronto, Canada.
This entry was posted in book reviews, love, relationships, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Right Kind of Hot Flash

  1. eden baylee says:

    Thanks so much, Lily for the lovely review. Appreciate your adding to Goodreads and Amazon too. xo
    eden

Leave a Reply

