Confidence = Sexy … every single time

This blogging prompt spoke to me — and I answered.

Tell Us About Your Confidence Outfit

In a past life I wore a uniform. One that said I was a fixer of emergencies and a solver of problems. Seeing me, you had confidence that if you needed help, I was your go to girl. As an interloper in a male dominated field, men gave me the stink-eye, a curious stink-eye though, one that asked both, can she kick my ass for real, and you know…can she kick my ass. (Yes, Brother, on both accounts, I certainly can.) Women gave me the you go girl nod, as if somehow I was walking affirmation that their female tribe members could prevail at whatever they chose. (They can.) I didn’t make a habit of walking about dressed for duty when off but when time’s short and there’s mouths to feed you’ve got to do what you’ve got to do and as long as I didn’t trip over the curb or my feet and managed to keep my fly up (no easy feat pants quality wise) I walked taller, confident in the confidence quietly launched my way. Confidence = sexy. Every time.

On the other hand, sky-high pumps, fish net stockings, and a leather bustier work just as well, just not in the dairy aisle at the Winn Dixie.

Love Lily

 

 

 

About Lily Lick

Lily Lick has always been interested in the physical extension of emotional interactions, which yes, is just a fancy way of saying something else. She thinks it's freaking fantastic that she gets to combine some of the things she loves the most: reading, writing, astrology stuff... and yes, sex. She does them all in Toronto, Canada.
This entry was posted in adult, astrology, book reviews, horoscopes, relationships, sex and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Confidence = Sexy … every single time

  1. Pingback: You Sexy Thing | My Atheist Blog

Leave a Reply

